Idées De La Communauté

Nous construisons Dying Light 2 Stay Human ensemble !

Découvrez les idées de la communauté qui ont déjà été intégrées au jeu. Et regardez-les arriver !

Votes 1412

New game difficulty.

Auteur

Linkway_

gameplay
Catégorie

Gameplay

Description

New game difficulty, like nightmare.

Commentaire des dév

Seule une fraction de notre communauté considère cette fonction essentielle, elle aurait pourtant dû être intégrée depuis longtemps. L'un de nos nouveaux designers y travaille avec ferveur. Vous pouvez l'en remercier.

Votes 1083

Flickering flashlight

Auteur

CouchPotato98

others
Catégorie

Autres

Description

To scare the player at night

Commentaire des dév

C'est parti ! Ça fait partie de la difficulté Cauchemar.

Votes 1143

Gear Loadout System

Auteur

mmxxwwll

gameplay
Catégorie

Gameplay

Description

Personalise sets of gears with ease of switching.

Commentaire des dév

Quelle idée géniale ! Pour la petite histoire, nous avions intégré cette fonctionnalité très tôt dans le développement, donc il a juste fallu lui donner un coup de jeune et la peaufiner pour l'intégrer au jeu.

Votes 898

Grappling hook skins

Auteur

Swagger Outfit idiot

others
Catégorie

Autres

Description

Buy grappling hook skins from the craftmaster

Commentaire des dév

Très bonne idée ! J'espère que vous n'attendez pas un skin de grappin avec des licornes Le plus grand défi pour nos artistes était au niveau de la corde, vu sa taille restreinte... mais en fin de compte, nous avons été en mesure de trouver quelque chose qui permettrait de donner un design alternatif au grappin.

Votes 1162

Restored Guns

Auteur

__unknown__

weapons
Catégorie

Armes

Description

We know years ago Weapons were taken, but to where? Now we know.

Commentaire des dév

C'était votre souhait. Nous l'avons réalisé. Mais nous n'en avons pas encore fini avec les armes à feu. Tout ce qu'on peut vous dire, c'est que des dingueries sont en chemin.

Votes 1553

Mad Scientists

Auteur

Silver_Reaper541

others
Catégorie

Autres

Description

Tolga and Fatin escaped the countryside in the following, so why not see what they can get up to in Villedor?

Commentaire des dév

Ah, oui. Tolga et Fatin. Les légendes, les vedettes ! Ces deux gentilshommes ont poursuivi leur chemin et ont débarqué à Villedor. Ils ne cesseront jamais de nous impressionner !

Votes 920

Missing from Dying Light 2

Auteur

ups_driver92

others
Catégorie

Autres

Description

Bring back Baklava and Halva as comsumables.

Commentaire des dév

Nous aussi. C'est bien que ce soit dans le jeu dorénavant.

Votes 1612

Expert Grappling Hook Controls

Auteur

Felix_

player-skills
Catégorie

Compétences du joueur

Description

Please add an option to rebind expert grappling hook controls

Commentaire des dév

Nous sommes heureux de vous annoncer que la fonction permettant de rebinder en mode expert pour le contrôle du grappin au clavier est disponible.

Votes 1038

Weapon stick in zombie

Auteur

Ashtonbriangreaves

weapons
Catégorie

Armes

Description

You guys should make it ai like DL1 when you throw a weapon it should get lodged inside them (if you know what I mean)

Commentaire des dév

Cette fonctionnalité est déjà intégrée dans le jeu ! Elle repose sur le hasard et ne fonctionne qu'avec les armes tranchantes. Si vous trouvez qu'elle ne fonctionne pas suffisamment souvent, dites-le-nous !

Votes 1620

Explosive knifes or throwing stars/ Sticky bombs

Auteur

GRIMM_04

weapons
Catégorie

Armes

Description

Ninja stars were really fun in the original game.

Commentaire des dév

On les adore aussi. C'est pour ça qu'ils sont dans le jeu maintenant.

Votes 1301

Polearm Weapon Class

Auteur

Mortey!

weapons
Catégorie

Armes

Description

New polearm-type 2 handed weapons

Commentaire des dév

Nous travaillons dessus depuis un moment déjà, donc j'ai le plaisir de vous annoncer que l'intégration au jeu est enfin finalisée.

Votes 976

Weapon charm mechanic

Auteur

CesarTorres

weapons
Catégorie

Armes

Description

Allow the charms to give some benefits to weapons

Commentaire des dév

Nous proposons déjà quelques porte-bonheurs qui fonctionnent de cette façon et nous irons de plus en plus dans cette direction. Ce serait génial de pouvoir introduire quelque chose comme une « amulette » ou un « souvenir », un porte-bonheur qui agirait sur le caractère, et non sur l'arme. Mais je m'avance peut-être un peu...

Votes 2434

Weapon Repair

Auteur

AussieGrammarGuy

weapons
Catégorie

Armes

Description

Craftmasters having a weapon repair mechanic for the player

Commentaire des dév

Nous avons toujours hésité à autoriser la réparation d'armes, car la recherche continuelle d'armes est l'une des caractéristiques principales de Dying Light. Cela dit, la demande existait depuis longtemps, et il nous a semblé aller de soi de nous y conformer et de suivre l'avis des joueurs sur cette question. Les réparations d'armes du jeu fonctionneront selon la proposition de AussieGrammarGuy. Il suffira d'aller voir un maître artisan à proximité ! Si vous avez suffisamment de ressources, bien sûr.

Votes 2177

Executions

Auteur

skowronantek123

gameplay
Catégorie

Gameplay

Description

More fun, Greater satisfaction

Commentaire des dév

Nous avons toujours voulu développer l'aspect brutal et le côté prouesse du jeu. Nous voulons des coups de grâce violents et rapides, pour ne pas prendre trop longtemps le contrôle à votre place.

Votes 1932

Text Chat

Auteur

Mvnslaught3r

gameplay
Catégorie

Gameplay

Description

Text Chat in Co-op

Commentaire des dév

L'histoire ne se répète pas, mais aime bien se faire écho. À notre époque d'emotes, de marqueurs de carte et de provocations, on aurait pu penser que les chats textuels étaient des reliques du passé, mais ils tiennent bon. Plutôt cool de se dire que des solutions éprouvées se maintiennent vaillamment face aux nouvelles idées et aux dernières innovations.

Votes 1426

Hide the Paraglider backpack

Auteur

darkraixe

ui
Catégorie

IU

Description

The option to hide the paraglider backpack on Aiden

Commentaire des dév

Nous sommes surpris de l'importance que cette petite fonctionnalité a pris pour la communauté.

Votes 1320

Picking up dropped weapons from enemies

Auteur

Mr. Can

enemies
Catégorie

Ennemis

Description

Instead of them dissapearing, for some reason...

Commentaire des dév

Deux mots. C'est là !

Votes 1089

Carrier Outfit

Auteur

providence

outfits-skins
Catégorie

Tenue/Skin

Description

Carrier outfit as a reward for a side quest.

Commentaire des dév

Nous nous sommes occupés de la question, voire plus : vous pourrez obtenir la tenue originale de coursier et une tenue spéciale de leader de la guilde des coursiers. Accrochez-vous !

Idées

(164) FONCTIONNEMENT
  • Vote
  • En évaluation
  • Carnet d’idées
  • Approuvées
  • En développement
  • Refusées

Idées soumises par notre communauté. Votez pour vos idées favorites ! Les 10 meilleures suggestions seront régulièrement placées dans la section En évaluation.

Nos développeurs évaluent la pertinence de l’idée.

Idées approuvées par nos développeurs.

C’est en cours. Nos développeurs sont en train de faire de votre idée une réalité.

Suggestions écartées par les développeurs lors de l’étape d’évaluation.

Toutes les idées que vous avez proposées et qui ont été publiées sur notre site.

Idées sur lesquelles nous pourrions revenir à l’avenir.

FAQ

Vous trouverez ici les questions les plus fréquemment posées :

  • Qu'est-ce que la rubrique des idées de la communauté ?

    La rubrique des idées de la communauté correspond à une subdivision de l’Avant-poste de Pèlerin spécialement conçue pour nos fans. Depuis le lancement de Dying Light 2 Stay Human, nous avons reçu une avalanche de propositions et d’autres idées à ajouter au jeu. À Techland, nous avons pour devise de toujours mettre les joueurs en avant : c’est pour cette raison que nous leur offrons la possibilité de faire de leurs rêves une réalité, en permettant aux idées les plus originales et les plus adaptées d’être intégrées au jeu.

  • Comment puis-je proposer mes idées ?

    Rendez-vous sur la page des idées de la communauté pilgrimoutpost.com/community-ideas et cliquez sur « Proposer une idée ». Vous devez être connecté et inscrit sur l’Avant-poste de Pèlerin pour proposer votre idée en remplissant le formulaire. Faites attention à ne proposer qu’une seule idée à la fois. Avant de soumettre votre idée, assurez-vous qu’une autre idée similaire n'a pas déjà été proposée.

  • Qu’arrive-t-il à mon idée de la communauté une fois proposée ?

    Vous devriez recevoir un mail de la part de notre équipe vous indiquant le statut de votre idée de la communauté, et son approbation ou rejet éventuel. N’oubliez pas que chaque entrée doit tout d’abord être soumise à modération, ce qui signifie que vous n'obtiendrez pas une réponse immédiate. Une fois que votre proposition aura validé tous les critères de modération, elle sera publiée sous l’onglet « VOTE » et vous recevrez une notification par mail.

  • Comment faire pour voter pour des idées ?

    Créez un compte sur l’Avant-poste de Pèlerin et votez en faveur de toutes les propositions de votre choix. Vous pouvez aussi voter défavorablement pour des idées qui ne vous semblent pas correspondre à la vision générale de Dying Light 2 Stay Human, mais cela n’affectera pas le classement « Plus populaire ». Les dix meilleures suggestions seront régulièrement déplacées dans « En évaluation ».

  • Est-ce que mes idées seront ajoutées au jeu ?

    Toutes les idées ne sont pas toujours ajoutées au jeu. Seules celles qui sont validées à toutes les étapes de la procédure sont intégrées. Il y a quatre étapes : vote de la communauté, évaluation des développeur, approbation et développement.

  • Comment faire pour que mon idée reçoive des votes favorables ?

    Partagez le lien direct vers votre idée pour qu’elle reçoive de nombreux votes et qu’elle se hisse parmi les dix meilleures.

  • Mon idée est parvenue à l'étape « Approbation » ou « En développement ». Quand sera-t-elle intégrée au jeu ?

    Toutes les idées ne se ressemblent pas. Le développement d’un jeu est un processus continu, sans oublier que certains concepts sont bien plus ambitieux que d’autres. Nous ne pouvons donc pas fixer de dates précises, mais une fois qu’une idée est « En développement », il est certain que nous faisons tout notre possible pour l’intégrer.

  • Quand est-ce que mon idée sera intégrée au jeu ?

    Tout dépend de votre idée. Il faut d’abord qu’elle trouve sa place parmi les dix propositions les plus populaires de l’onglet « Vote ». Elle sera ensuite évaluée par nos développeurs, afin de mesurer sa pertinence par rapport à la trajectoire générale de Dying Light. Nous mettons systématiquement à jour les sections « Approuvées » et « En développement » pour que vous puissiez savoir quelles sont les idées qui sont acceptées.

  • Comment se déroule la procédure ?

    La procédure comporte les étapes de sélection suivantes :

    Modération
    Une fois qu’une idée a été soumise, notre équipe de modération doit procéder à une vérification pour déterminer si elle va à l’encontre de nos conditions générales ou d’autres exigences. Vous trouverez des détails dans la réponse à la question concernant les critères de modération ci-dessous.
    Vote
    Si une proposition répond aux critères de modération, elle sera officiellement listée sur notre site parmi les idées mises aux votes.
    En évaluation
    Nos devs vérifient régulièrement quelles sont les dix idées les plus populaires de l’onglet « Vote » et les font avancer vers l’étape « En évaluation ». Cette étape peut prendre plus ou moins de temps. Les développeurs déterminent si ces idées sont réalisables et évaluent leur pertinence par rapport à la vision d’ensemble de Dying Light.
    Carnet d’idées
    Si une idée de la communauté semble prometteuse, mais ne peut pas être réalisée, elle pourra être ajoutée au carnet d’idées. Nous pourrons revenir sur cette idée ou non, en fonction des raisons fournies dans le commentaire des développeurs.
    Approuvées/Refusées
    Une fois la procédure d’évaluation effectuée, les propositions parviennent à la troisième étape : soit elles sont « Approuvées » et reçoivent le feu vert officiel de nos développeurs, soit elles sont « Refusées », car nos développeurs considèrent qu’elles ne sont pas réalisables. Les développeurs commentent les idées refusées pour expliquer pourquoi elles ne peuvent atteindre l’étape suivante.
    En développement
    Cela signifie que votre idée est en cours d’implantation. Même si nous ne pouvons pas vous donner la date précise de son intégration au jeu, n’ayez aucun doute sur les efforts que nous fournissons pour que votre idée prenne vie.
    Implantée
    Votre idée a été intégrée au jeu.
  • Comment suivre le parcours de mon idée ? Comment savoir si mon idée est approuvée ou refusée ?

    Vous pourrez suivre le parcours de votre idée ou de vos idées grâce au mail lié à votre compte de l’Avant-poste de Pèlerin. Nous enverrons des notifications à toutes les personnes qui proposent une idée.

  • Qui vérifiera mes idées ?

    Nos développeurs : concepteurs, programmeurs, directeurs de la franchise et autres !

  • Que se passe-t-il si quelqu’un copie mon idée de la communauté ?

    En tant que studio de jeux vidéos, nous savons ce qu’implique un processus créatif et nous avons conscience qu’une même idée ou deux idées similaires peuvent souvent être proposées par plus d’une personne. Ça ne veut pas forcément dire qu’il y a eu plagiat. Nous ferons de notre mieux pour bloquer les entrées en double dès la phase de modération en informant les utilisateurs par mails et en les encourageant à voter pour les idées de la communauté déjà proposées sur le site.

  • Pourquoi ce n'est pas mon idée, mais une idée similaire, qui se trouve dans l’onglet « En évaluation » ?

    Les votes favorables sont tout aussi importants que l’idée elle-même. Nous avons reçu des milliers de suggestions, ce qui signifie que nous accordons la priorité à celles qui reçoivent le plus de votes favorables afin de filtrer efficacement les propositions. De plus, nous prenons des mesures pour éviter que l’accumulation d’idées trop semblables ne sature le système. Si une idée similaire à la vôtre existe déjà, pourquoi ne pas voter pour elle ?

  • Vais-je obtenir une contrepartie pour les idées qui ont été développées ?

    Les idées de la communauté participent à la vie de la communauté, mais ne sont pas une composante centrale du développement du jeu. Nous pourrions recourir à un autre système, centré sur l’évaluation de l’intérêt et de l’enthousiasme des joueurs autour de commentaires ou de fonctionnalités possibles en utilisant les réseaux sociaux pour demander quelles fonctionnalités vous voudriez voir intégrer au jeu.

  • Pourquoi mon idée de la communauté n'a-t-elle pas été publiée sur le site, alors que je l'ai proposée ?

    Toutes les propositions qui n’apparaissent pas dans l’onglet « VOTE » se trouvent à l'étape de modération ou ont été refusées parce qu’elles ne répondaient pas aux critères de modération.

  • Quels sont les critères de modération ?

    Chaque proposition doit passer l’étape de modération afin de vérifier qu’elle coche tous les critères nécessaires pour être mise aux votes. Le contenu des propositions ne peut pas être illégal, délictuel, frauduleux, trompeur, obscène, sexuellement implicite, diffamatoire, violent, menaçant, constituer un harcèlement, un abus, une fausse interprétation ou porter atteinte à la vie privée de quelqu’un d'autre. Votre idée de la communauté ne doit rien contenir qui enfreigne les droits à la propriété intellectuelle d’un tiers ou qui porte atteinte à ses droits.

    De plus, il n’est possible d’inclure qu’une seule idée par proposition. Toutes les cases du formulaire (titre, sous-titre, description, etc.) doivent être correctement remplies. Comme indiqué dans les conditions générales, le contenu de chaque proposition ne peut être ni vague, ni peu clair, ni irrespectueux (par exemple « faire tourner le jeu sur Ouya » ou « rendre le jeu gratuit »), ni inclure d’informations personnelles. Veuillez également noter que le programme se réfère spécifiquement à la demande de nouvelles fonctionnalités, et non au signalement de bugs et de dysfonctionnements. Enfin, les propositions d’idées de la communauté qui ressemblent beaucoup à des concepts déjà proposés ou à des fonctionnalités déjà présentes dans le jeu seront automatiquement écartées. Enfin, nous veillons à ce que les idées publiées ne soient pas seulement intéressantes, mais aussi réalisables, conformément à notre vision du développement de Dying Light 2 Stay Human.

  • Dans quelle langue puis-je proposer mes idées de la communauté ?

    Le français, l’anglais, l’allemand, le polonais, l’espagnol et le chinois sont les langues supportées par notre système et utilisées par l’équipe de modération.

  • Je veux modifier mon idée de la communauté. Est-il possible d’éditer ma proposition ?

    Vous ne pouvez pas modifier votre idée. Une fois la proposition envoyée, elle n’est plus modifiable. Vous pouvez cependant accéder à toutes vos propositions publiées en allant dans l'onglet « VOS IDÉES ».

  • Il y a trop d’idées de la communauté sur la page. Est-il possible de les filtrer ?

    Vous pouvez naviguer parmi les différents onglets (vote, en évaluation, approuvées, en développement ou refusées). De plus, vous pouvez utiliser d’autres options pour filtrer la liste, par exemple les filtres « catégories » ou « plus récentes/populaires », ainsi que la recherche par mots clefs. N'oubliez pas que la plupart des propositions sont en anglais et que les mots clefs font ressortir des résultats en fonction des titres et des descriptions succinctes.

  • Certaines idées de la communauté sont rédigées dans une langue étrangère. Est-ce normal ? Que faire ?

    Nous acceptons désormais les propositions dans de nombreuses autres langues, à savoir l'anglais, l'allemand, le polonais, le français, l'espagnol et le chinois. Si vous voulez lire les propositions dans une langue que vous connaissez, ouvrez la fenêtre de l’idée de la communauté en cliquant sur « Plus ». Vous pourrez alors accéder à la fonction de traduction automatique de l’API Google Translate pour traduire le texte vers votre langue.

✫

Récupération du mot de passe

Retour à la page de connexion

Community Ideas

We are building Dying Light 2 Stay Human together!

Check out the Community Ideas that have already made it into the game. Watch them keep on coming!

Votes 1412

New game difficulty.

Author

Linkway_

gameplay
Category

Gameplay

Description

New game difficulty, like nightmare.

Dev Commentary

Only a small fraction of our community would consider it a must, but it's a feature that should've been in the game for quite some time. One of our new, very hardcore designers tackled the job. You can thank him for that.

Votes 1083

Flickering flashlight

Author

CouchPotato98

others
Category

Others

Description

To scare the player at night

Dev Commentary

Here we go! It's here as part of the Nightmare difficulty.

Votes 1143

Gear Loadout System

Author

mmxxwwll

gameplay
Category

Gameplay

Description

Personalise sets of gears with ease of switching.

Dev Commentary

Great idea! Fun fact: we already had a very simple implementation of this very early on in development, so we just needed to dust off the feature, polish it and add it to the game.

Votes 898

Grappling hook skins

Author

Swagger Outfit idiot

others
Category

Others

Description

Buy grappling hook skins from the craftmaster

Dev Commentary

Lovely idea! Hope you guys weren't expecting a grappling hook skin with unicorns The biggest challenge for our artists was the rope since it didn't offer much space... but in the end, we were able to find something that would give that grappling hook an alternative look.

Votes 1162

Restored Guns

Author

__unknown__

weapons
Category

Weapons

Description

We know years ago Weapons were taken, but to where? Now we know.

Dev Commentary

You asked. We delivered. We've added four weapon types: pistols, SMGs, rifles, and shotguns. However, there's always potential to do more with this idea in the future.

Votes 1553

Mad Scientists

Author

Silver_Reaper541

others
Category

Others

Description

Tolga and Fatin escaped the countryside in the following, so why not see what they can get up to in Villedor?

Dev Commentary

Ah, yes. Tolga & Fatin. The legends, the icons! The two gentlemen went about their own way, and yet somehow, they made it to Villedor. They never cease to amaze us!

Votes 920

Missing from Dying Light 2

Author

ups_driver92

others
Category

Others

Description

Bring back Baklava and Halva as comsumables.

Dev Commentary

We would, too. It's a good thing they're now in the game.

Votes 1612

Expert Grappling Hook Controls

Author

Felix_

player-skills
Category

Player Skills

Description

Please add an option to rebind expert grappling hook controls

Dev Commentary

We're glad to say the feature to rebind expert controls for the grappling hook on your keyboard is here.

Votes 1038

Weapon stick in zombie

Author

Ashtonbriangreaves

weapons
Category

Weapons

Description

You guys should make it ai like DL1 when you throw a weapon it should get lodged inside them (if you know what I mean)

Dev Commentary

It already works in the game! It's based on probability and works only on slashing weapons. If you feel it's not happening enough times, let us know!

Votes 1620

Explosive knifes or throwing stars/ Sticky bombs

Author

GRIMM_04

weapons
Category

Weapons

Description

Ninja stars were really fun in the original game.

Dev Commentary

We loved them as well. Which is why they're now in the game.

Votes 1301

Polearm Weapon Class

Author

Mortey!

weapons
Category

Weapons

Description

New polearm-type 2 handed weapons

Dev Commentary

We have been working on them for a while now, so it is our pleasure to tell you they're finally in the game.

Votes 976

Weapon charm mechanic

Author

CesarTorres

weapons
Category

Weapons

Description

Allow the charms to give some benefits to weapons

Dev Commentary

We already have some charms that work like that. We will lean more in that direction. It'd be great to introduce something like "amulets" or "keepsakes" — a charm for the character, not the weapon. But we might be getting ahead of ourselves.

Votes 2434

Weapon Repair

Author

AussieGrammarGuy

weapons
Category

Weapons

Description

Craftmasters having a weapon repair mechanic for the player

Dev Commentary

We were always hesitant to allow for weapon repairs since constantly searching for new weapons is a big part of Dying Light. That said, we have been getting this request for a very long time now, so it was only right for us to take the hint and follow the Players’ voice on this one. The weapon repairs in the game work similarly to what AussieGrammarGuy proposed. Visit a craftmaster near you! That is if you have the resources.

Votes 2177

Executions

Author

skowronantek123

gameplay
Category

Gameplay

Description

More fun, Greater satisfaction

Dev Commentary

We always wanted to expand on the brutality and "showmanship" aspect of our game. We aimed to make these Finishers brutal and quick — so we don't take control from you for too long.

Votes 1932

Text Chat

Author

Mvnslaught3r

gameplay
Category

Gameplay

Description

Text Chat in Co-op

Dev Commentary

History doesn't repeat itself, but it sure does like to rhyme. In times of emotes, map markers and taunts, you would think that text chats would be a thing of the past, yet here we are. It's pretty cool that old solutions are still relevant with new ideas and innovations.

Votes 1426

Hide the Paraglider backpack

Author

darkraixe

ui
Category

UI

Description

The option to hide the paraglider backpack on Aiden

Dev Commentary

I'm surprised how such a small feature got so much traction in the community.

Votes 1320

Picking up dropped weapons from enemies

Author

Mr. Can

enemies
Category

Enemies

Description

Instead of them dissapearing, for some reason...

Dev Commentary

Two words. It's here!

Votes 1089

Carrier Outfit

Author

providence

outfits-skins
Category

Outfits/Skins

Description

Carrier outfit as a reward for a side quest.

Dev Commentary

We've done that and more — you can get both the original Carrier outfit and a special Carrier Guild Leader one. Brace yourselves!

Ideas

(740) HOW IT WORKS
  • Voting
  • In Review
  • Backlog
  • Approved
  • In Development
  • Rejected Ideas

Ideas submitted by our community. Vote for your favorites! The top 10 suggestions will frequently move on to the In Review stage.

Our developers are reviewing whether to move forward with the idea.

Ideas approved by our developers.

It’s happening. Our developers are working to bring your idea to life.

Discarded suggestions by the developers during the In Review stage.

All the ideas submitted by you that have been published on our site.

Ideas that we might come back to in the future.

FAQ

Here are all your most frequently asked questions:

  • What are Community Ideas?

    Community Ideas is a subpage on Pilgrim Outpost dedicated to our fans. Since the launch of Dying Light 2 Stay Human, we’ve been flooded by the community’s requests for features and ideas that they would like to see added to the game. We want our players at the forefront of everything that we do here at Techland. This is why we are giving them the opportunity to help make those wishes reality by allowing the best and most suitable ideas to find their way into the game.

  • How can I submit my Ideas?

    Visit the Community Ideas page on pilgrimoutpost.com/community-ideas and click on“Submit an idea”. Note that you need to be signed up and logged in to Pilgrim Outpost to be able to fill out the form and submit your idea. Remember to list only one idea per entry. And before sending it, please make sure that a similar idea isn’t already up for voting.

  • What happens with my Community Idea after I submit it?

    You should receive an email from our team notifying you about the status of your Community Idea, and whether it gets approved or rejected. Bear in mind that every entry has to undergo the moderation process first, which means it might take some time before you get a response. Once your submission passes all the moderation criteria, it will get published in the “VOTING” tab and you should receive a notification email.

  • How can I vote for ideas?

    Create a Pilgrim Outpost account and upvote however many submissions you like. You can also downvote ideas if you believe they don’t fit well with the overall Dying Light 2 Stay Human vision, though that won't alter the “Most Popular” ranking. The top ten suggestions will then automatically be moved to “IN REVIEW”.

  • Will my ideas get added to the game?

    Not every idea is going to end up in the game. Only the ones that successfully make it through the whole process will be implemented. This process consists of four stages: community vote, developer review, approval, and development.

  • How can I ensure that my idea gets more upvotes?

    Encourage people to vote on your idea, so that it cracks the top most popular list, by using the direct link to that idea and sharing it around.

  • My idea made it to “Approval” or “In Development”. When will I see it get implemented into the game?

    No two ideas are alike. In game development, things are always in flux, not to mention, some concepts are far more ambitious in scope than others. For that reason, we can’t specify any dates, but once an idea has made it to “IN DEVELOPMENT”, you can be sure we are doing everything in our power to implement it.

  • When will I see my idea implemented into the game?

    It all depends on the appeal of the idea itself. First, it has to place in the top 10 of the most popular list in “VOTING”. It will then be reviewed by our developers to assess its scope and if it fits within the overall direction of the Dying Light franchise. We will let you know which ideas make the cut by regularly updating the “APPROVED” and “IN DEVELOPMENT” sections.

  • What does the process look like?

    The entire process consists of the following stages and requirements:

    Moderation
    After an idea has been submitted, our moderation team has to run a check to make sure it doesn’t go against any of our Terms & Conditions or other requirements. Look for details in the answer to the question about moderation criteria below.
    Voting
    If a submission meets the criteria, it will be officially listed on our site in the “VOTING” tab, where the community can upvote their favorite ideas.
    In Review
    Our devs will regularly review the ten highest-rated ideas in “VOTING” and transfer them to the second stage, called “IN REVIEW. There is no specified time frame to estimate how long the review process will take. Developers will assess the feasibility of those ideas and examine whether they are consistent with the overall vision for the Dying Light franchise.
    Backlog
    If a Community Idea sounds promising but cannot be executed straight away, it can also end up in the BACKLOG. We may or may not return to it someday, depending on the reasons provided in the Developer Feedback.
    Approved/Rejected
    Once the review process is complete, the entries will move on to the third stage, which can be broken up into two different scenarios: “APPROVED” – receiving an official green light from our devs, or “REJECTED” – discarded suggestions deemed not feasible by the devs. Rejected ideas will have an attached Developer Feedback explaining why they won’t advance to the next stage.
    “In Development”
    This means your idea is being worked on. And although we will not be able to provide a specific date for when it gets implemented into the game, we do assure you we are doing everything in our power to make it happen.
    “Implemented”
    Your idea has been added to the game.
  • How can I track the status of my idea? How will I know if my idea got approved or rejected?

    You will be able to track the status of your idea(s) through the email that was linked to your Pilgrim Outpost account. We will be sending notifications to anyone who submits an idea.

  • Who will review my idea?

    Our developers — designers, programmers, franchise directors, and others!

  • What if someone copies my Community Idea?

    As a video game studio, we understand what goes into the creative process and that two or more people will often come up with the same or similar ideas. This does not necessarily mean that someone has copied a concept. We will do our best to block any duplicate entries as early as possible in the moderation phase by notifying users via email and encouraging them to vote for Community Ideas that already exist on the site.

  • Why is my idea not in the “In Review” slot, but a similar one is?

    Upvotes are as important as the idea itself. Since we’ve received thousands of suggestions, we will prioritize the ideas with the most upvotes, to filter the demands more efficiently. We also weed out the ideas that are too similar to others to avoid redundancies within the system. And if you do find one that already exists, why not vote for it?

  • Will I get compensated for the ideas that were developed?

    Community Ideas serve as a form of community interaction, not an active component of game development. It is merely an alternative to asking you what features you’d like to see through our social media, a system that gauges interest and enthusiasm around feedback or potential features.

  • Why hasn’t my Community Idea been published on the site after I submitted it?

    All submissions not listed in the “VOTING” tab are currently still undergoing the moderation phase or were rejected because they did not meet the moderation criteria.

  • What are the moderation criteria?

    Each submission will go through moderation to check if it meets the necessary criteria before it can be cataloged on the page. Entries cannot contain anything that is unlawful, tortious, fraudulent, deceptive, obscene, sexually explicit, defamatory, violent, threatening, harassing, abusive, falsely representative, or invasive of someone else’s privacy. Your Community Idea must not include any content that infringes any third-party intellectual property rights or otherwise violates third-party rights.

    Additionally, only one idea can be listed per submission. All fields of the form (i.e., title, subtitle, description, etc.) must be filled out properly. The contents of each entry cannot be vague, unclear, irreverent (e.g., “make the game run on Ouya”, or “make the game free”), or include personal information. Please also note that the program refers specifically to requesting new features or adjusting the existing ones, and not reporting bugs and glitches. Finally, Community Ideas that share many similarities with the previously submitted concepts or features that are already in the game will all automatically get flagged. Last but not least, we’re making sure that the ideas published are not only great, but also feasible to implement, aligned with the development vision for Dying Light 2 Stay Human.

  • In what languages can I submit my Community Ideas?

    English, German, Polish, French, Spanish, and Chinese are the languages supported by our system and moderation team.

  • I want to change my Community Idea. Can I edit my submission?

    You cannot edit your idea. Once an entry has been submitted, it cannot be changed. However, you may still view all your submissions that have been published in the “YOUR IDEAS” tab.

  • There are too many Community Ideas listed on the page. Are there any options that could help me filter out the list?

    You can navigate through the tabs (VOTING, IN REVIEW, APPROVED, IN DEVELOPMENT, or REJECTED). What’s more, you can use other options to narrow down the list, like the category or most recent/popular filters, and the keyword search bar. Bear in mind that most entries are in English and that the feature brings up results based on titles and short descriptions.

  • Certain Community Ideas appear in a foreign language. Should this be happening? What do I do?

    We are now accepting submissions in many other languages, namely: English, German, Polish, French, Spanish, and Chinese. If you want to read an entry written in a language that you don’t understand, open the Community Idea window by clicking “More”. There, you can access an auto-translate feature by Google's Translate API that translates the original text into your language.

✫

Password Recovery

Back to Log In